Modern Warfare 2 DMZ Mode: Release Date, time & How to watch gameplay reveal stream

Modern Warfare 2 DMZ Mode: Release Date & time

DMZ will be released when Warzone 2 is Wednesday, November 16, 2022 at 10AM PT (1PM ET / 6PM GMT / 7PM CET). It will be playable from the Warzone launcher, and we look forward to cross-progression with the BR.

How to watch Warzone 2 & DMZ gameplay reveal stream

There doesn’t appear to be an official Activision stream for Warzone 2 and the DMZ gameplay reveal, instead a handful of content creators will be streaming their gameplay.

Is DMZ Going To Be Free?

Yes, we think it will be, as it’s more a part of Warzone than Modern Warfare 2.

MW2 DMZ Map

The MW2 DMZ mode will share close ties with Warzone 2.0, and that’s because the map is none other than the Warzone 2.0 map itself.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 wiki :

Developer(s)Infinity Ward
Beenox (Remastered)
Publisher(s)Activision
Director(s)Jason West
Producer(s)Mark Rubin
Designer(s)
  • Todd Alderman
  • Steve Fukuda
  • Mackey McCandlish
  • Zied Rieke
Artist(s)Richard Kriegler
Writer(s)Jesse Stern
Composer(s)Hans Zimmer
Lorne Balfe
SeriesCall of Duty
EngineIW 4.0
Platform(s)
  • Microsoft Windows
  • PlayStation 3
  • Xbox 360
  • macOS
  • PlayStation 4
  • Xbox One
ReleaseMicrosoft WindowsPlayStation 3Xbox 360

  • WW: November 10, 2009

macOS

  • WW: May 20, 2014

Campaign Remastered
PlayStation 4

  • WW: March 30, 2020

Xbox OneMicrosoft Windows

  • WW: April 30, 2020
Genre(s)First-person shooter
Mode(s)Single-player, multiplayer