NBA 2K22 : Season 7 release date, rewards, gameplay fixes …

NBA 2K22 : Season 7 release date, rewards, gameplay fixes ...

NBA 2K22 Season 7 release date :

Visual Concepts has confirmed that Season 7 of NBA 2K22 is expected to launch on Friday, May 20th, 2022 at 8AM PT/11AM ET/4PM BST .

NBA 2K22 Season 7  Rewards Revealed

Visual Concepts has confirmed that next-gen players will be able to fly around town with the level 40 Jetpack reward. Last-gen players, meanwhile, will have access to the slightly less exciting NBA mascot outfit reward.

New-Gen Players

  • Season Level 40 – Jetpack
  • Season Level 30 – NBA Mascot outfit

Last-Gen Players (PS4, XB1, NSW, PC):

  • Season Level 40 – NBA Mascot outfit.
  • Season Level 30 – Affiliation Mascot outfit.

NBA 2K22 update 1.12 download size

1.12 is apparently a massive patch as well, a download size of 37GB, but this may vary depending on your platform.

Developers usually release major updates before the start of a new season, and this definitely appears to be just that for Season 7.

NBA 2K22 update 1.12: full patch notes

While we don’t have the official 1.12 patch notes yet, Season 7 will kick off with the next update. This will include:

  • Game crashing bugs addressed
  • Fixes for game crashing issues
  • General stability fixes
  • Support for the NBA 2K22 Season 7

NBA 2K22 wiki :

Developer(s)Visual Concepts
Publisher(s)2K Sports
SeriesNBA 2K
Platform(s)
  • Nintendo Switch
  • PlayStation 4
  • PlayStation 5
  • Xbox One
  • Xbox Series X
  • Google Stadia
  • Microsoft Windows
  • Apple Arcade (Arcade Edition)
Genre(s)Sports
Mode(s)Single-player, multiplayer