NBA 2K22 Update 1.11 Before Season 6 & PS4 Patch Notes Explained

Early this morning, 2K Games announced that NBA 2K22 Season 6 would begin later this week on Friday, April 8. However, before the start of Season 6, a new update was released for NBA 2K22 : Update 1.11 is out now on  Xbox Series X and PS5, with NBA 2K22 Update 1.06 available to download on  Xbox One and PS4 .

As confirmed in the NBA 2K patch notes, the new season kicks off on Friday, April 8 at around 4 p.m. BST.

Visual Concepts has confirmed a separate  :

  • 2AM PT release time on Thursday for Nintendo Switch
  • 8AM PT Friday for PC players.

New Gen Patch Update 1.11

GENERAL

  • Preparations for NBA 2K22 Season 6, launching this Friday, April 8th, at 8AM PT/11AM ET/4PM BST. Stay tuned for what we have in store!
  • Clarified the instructions in Quick Play for Play With Friends so that it is clear the Quarter Length and Difficulty settings come from the host player
  • The following players and coaches have received new scans and/or had general likeness or tattoo updates made to them:
    • Tattoo Updates:
      • Paolo Banchero

MyNBA

  • Addressed a rare hang that could occur when using specific custom rosters and attempting to play shortened 29 or 58 game seasons in MyNBA

GAMEPLAY

  • Addressed an issue that could cause certain takeovers to be applied to player builds that were not allowed

MyCAREER/CITY

  • Updated the location for the Photo Challenge: Traditional Photo 7 quest so it can be completed properly
  • Various stability and performance improvements have been made throughout the City
  • Resolved a display issue that could cause certain users to temporarily display their level from the previous season after a season changeover

Current Gen Patch Update 1.11

  • Preparations for NBA 2K22 Season 6, launching this Friday, April 8th, at 8AM PT/11AM ET/4PM BST. Stay tuned for what we have in store! This patch also includes new clothing, shoes, quests, soundtracks and court designs
  • Minor fixes and improvements to enhance the overall NBA 2K22 experience
  • Reduced the difficulty of Wednesday XP Bonanza daily quest

NBA 2K22 wiki :

Developer(s)Visual Concepts
Publisher(s)2K Sports
SeriesNBA 2K
Platform(s)
  • Nintendo Switch
  • PlayStation 4
  • PlayStation 5
  • Xbox One
  • Xbox Series X
  • Google Stadia
  • Microsoft Windows
  • Apple Arcade (Arcade Edition)
Genre(s)Sports
Mode(s)Single-player, multiplayer