Warzone 2 early access: release date & Can play with New Zealand trick?

Warzone 2 early access: release date, time

Streamers were able to play the game early through an invite from Activision, and this allowed them to showcase the narrative-focused DMZ mode. However, now there is no way anyone will play before November 16, as the game has a simultaneous global release for all regions.

Warzone 2 will have a global launch at the following times:

November 16

  • 10 AM PT (California / West Coast)
  • 12 PM CT (Illinois)
  • 1 PM ET (New York)
  • 6 PM GMT (UK)
  • 7 PM CEST (Central Europe)
  • 9 PM MSK (Moscow)
  • 11:30 PM IST (India)

November 17

  • 2 AM CST (China)
  • 3 AM JST (Japan)
  • 5 AM AEDT (Australia)
  • 7 AM NZDT (New Zealand)

Can play Warzone 2 early access with New Zealand trick?

The release date and countdown for Call of Duty Warzone 2 in New Zealand is 07:00 NZDT on November 17.

Xbox Players

  • Go to the settings tab.
  • Click on the System options, and change the console’s location to New Zealand.
  • Reset your Xbox console.

PlayStation Players

Once the game starts, you will be able to play, however, it is not that simple. The game will be locked to that New Zealand based account, so you’ll have to log in every time you play, and you’ll only be able to connect to New Zealand servers.

Call of Duty Warzone 2 wiki :

Developer(s)
  • Infinity Ward
  • Raven Software
Publisher(s)Activision
SeriesCall of Duty
EngineIW 9.0
Platform(s)Microsoft Windows
PlayStation 4
Xbox One
PlayStation 5
Xbox Series X/S
ReleaseNovember 16, 2022
Genre(s)Battle royale, first-person shooter
Mode(s)Multiplayer