AEW Fight Forever Release Date, Platforms, Cover Stars & Confirmed Roster

AEW Fight Forever Release Date & Details

AEW Fight Forever Release Date :

Currently, there are a lot of rumors that AEW Fight Forever will be out on June 27th.

If online updates are to be believed, AEW Fight Forever may arrive sooner than some players anticipated. The first update was on Best Buy website, where the release date for Fight Forever was changed to March 31, 2023. It would place the game’s release roughly two weeks after WWE 2K23’s, though the date could also be a placeholder for a release date around that time.

The second update comes from Will Washington of Fightful during an episode of Fightful’s Grapsody podcast. Washington stated that AEW had shot new marketing material for the game in the previous two weeks, implying that AEW and THQ Nordic are planning a marketing push. He also said that the materials were not filmed during the most recent episodes of AEW Dynamite.

While this information may not be enough to persuade some players, we can expect AEW Fight Forever to be released in 2023.


When AEW Fight Forever is released later this year, it will be widely available. You can be confident that no matter what gaming platform you own, you will have no trouble getting your hands on the game.

The following platforms have been announced for which the game will be available:

  • PlayStation 4 and 5
  • Xbox One
  • Xbox Series S and X
  • Nintendo Switch
  • PC via Steam

Cover Stars & Confirmed Roster

The biggest recent detail to leak may be that one Xtralife listing has revealed the full AEW Fight Forever cover design.
We’re going to break them down bit by bit, starting with the following AEW Fight Forever wrestlers who were confirmed by actual development footage, leaked in-game screenshots, or their presence on the cover art featured above:

  • Kenny Omega
  • Chris Jericho
  • Hikaru Shida
  • Nick Jackson (The Young Bucks)
  • Matt Jackson (The Young Bucks)
  • Jungle Boy
  • Darby Allin
  • Kris Statlander
  • Nyla Rose
  • Dr. Britt Baker, D.M.D.
  • CM Punk
  • Jon Moxley
  • “Hangman” Adam Page
  • Jade
  • Abadon
  • Yuka Sakazaki

AEW Fight Forever wiki :

Developer(s) Yuke’s
Publisher(s) THQ Nordic
Series All Elite Wrestling
Engine Unreal Engine 4
  • Nintendo Switch
  • PlayStation 4
  • PlayStation 5
  • Windows
  • Xbox One
  • Xbox Series X/S
Release 2022
Genre(s) Sports
Mode(s) Single-player, multiplayer