God of War Ragnarok: release date, time & How to play with New Zealand trick ?

God of War Ragnarok : release date & time countdown

The release date and time for God of War Ragnarok in New Zealand is 00:00 NZDT on November 9. A breakdown of times by region is below:

  • 9 PM PT (November 8)
  • 11 PM CT (November 8)
  • 12 AM ET
  • 5 AM BST
  • 4 PM ACT

How to play God of War Ragnarok early access with New Zealand trick ?

The New Zealand trick is only possible on Xbox systems, and cannot be replicated on a PlayStation system.

Currently, only way to get and play God of War Ragnarok in early access on PlayStation is by creating a New Zealand profile.

Once you have created a New Zealand account, you will need to purchase GoW through the New Zealand PSN Store. This results in the PS5 Standard Edition costing $139.95 and the Deluxe Edition costing $159.95.

You won’t be able to use your credit card, so the only way to purchase the game would be by purchasing New Zealand gift cards to redeem.

Is God of War Ragnarok Coming To PC?

God of War: Ragnarok preload time

God of War Ragnarok is available to pre-load right now on PlayStation Store. So if you pre-ordered digitally, fire up your PlayStation 5 or PlayStation 4 and start downloading now.

Head over to the game’s page on PlayStation Store and if you’ve already deposited your pre-order money, the pre-order button should now say “Download”.

GOW PS4 AND PS5 FILE SIZE

The preload and download file size for God of War Ragnarok  :

  • PS5 is 84.095 GB
  • PS4, is 106.817 GB

In addition, PGS has also revealed that the Deluxe edition’s digital artbook is 1.072 GB.

God Of War Ragnarok wiki :

Developer(s)Santa Monica Studio
Publisher(s)Sony Interactive Entertainment
Director(s)Eric Williams
Producer(s)Cory Barlog
Writer(s)Matt Sophos
Composer(s)Bear McCreary
SeriesGod of War
Platform(s)PlayStation 4
PlayStation 5
ReleaseNovember 9, 2022
Genre(s)Action-adventure, hack and slash
Mode(s)Single-player