Pokemon Scarlet & Violet early access: release date, time & How to play with New Zealand trick?

Pokemon Scarlet & Violet early access: release date, time & How to play with New Zealand trick?

Pokemon Scarlet & Violet early access: release date, time count down in New Zealand

The countdown to the release date and time for Pokémon Scarlet and Violet in New Zealand is 00:00 NZDT on November 18, which translates to 03:00 PT, 06:00 ET, and 11: 00 GMT on November 17.

It also launches at 00:00 AEDT, which translates to 05:00 PT, 08:00 ET, and 13:00 GMT. As for Japan, its local midnight release corresponds to 07:00 PT, 10:00 ET, and 15:00 GMT.

How to play Pokemon Scarlet & Violet early access with New Zealand trick?

The only way to play Pokémon Scarlet and Violet in early access is by using the New Zealand, Australian, or Japanese release date and time trick :

  • You will need to register and create a new Nintendo account.
  • When completing the account form, you will want to choose New Zealand, Australia or Japan as your country/region of residence.

Pokémon Scarlet & Violet Wiki :

  • Pokémon Scarlet
  • Pokémon Violet
Pokémon Scarlet and Violet banner.png
Developer(s)Game Freak
Publisher(s)
Composer(s)Toby Fox[1]
SeriesPokémon
Platform(s)Nintendo Switch
Release18 November 2022
Genre(s)Role-playing
Mode(s)Single-player, multiplayer