Overwatch 2 beta: How to launch and play on Xbox, PC, PS5 and PS 4

Overwatch 2 beta: release time and How to launch and play on Xbox, PC, PS

Overwatch 2 beta release time?

The Overwatch 2 beta on consoles and PC will run between 28th June to 18th July. The Overwatch 2 beta release time is:

  • UK: 7pm (BST)
  • Europe: 8pm (CEST)
  • West Coast US: 11am (PDT)
  • East Coast US: 2pm (EDT)

How To Launch And Play The Overwatch 2 Beta On Xbox ?

You can download the game by heading to the Overwatch Watchpoint Pack section of the Microsoft Store. Then choose ‘add-ons’ and you should see the Overwatch 2 beta there to install.

How To Launch And Play The Overwatch 2 Beta On Pc ?

If you purchased the Watchpoint Pack, all you need to do is choose Overwatch on Battle.net and change the version of the game to Overwatch 2 beta. If you have a beta code, you can also enter it to gain access to the Overwatch 2 beta.

How To Launch And Play The Overwatch 2 Beta On Ps5 And Ps4 ?

If you purchased the Watchpoint Pack, you can launch and play the Overwatch 2 beta by going to the Overwatch Watchpoint bundle store page and choosing the version of the game called Overwatch 2 beta. If you have a beta code, you can also install it by entering that code on the PlayStation Store.

You can also download it straight from the PlayStation Store here in the US and UK on PS5 and here in the US and UK on PS4.

How much does the Overwatch 2 battle pass cost?

Each premium seasonal battle pass will cost exactly 1,000 points of Overwatch 2 Virtual Currency (O2VC). The listing doesn’t explicitly outline the exchange rate between dollars and O2VC, but based on the cost of seasonal passes in other multiplayer titles, you can expect it to be around $10 to 15 per 1,000 O2VC, or per seasonal battle pass.

Developer(s)Blizzard Entertainment
Publisher(s)Blizzard Entertainment
Platform(s)
  • Microsoft Windows
  • PlayStation 4
  • PlayStation 5
  • Xbox One
  • Xbox Series X/S
  • Nintendo Switch
ReleaseOctober 4, 2022 (early access)
Genre(s)First-person shooter
Mode(s)Multiplayer