Overwatch 2 Season 2: Release Date, time countdown, new Hero, map, Battle Pass & Skins

Overwatch 2 Season 2 Release Date

According to the roadmap provided by Blizzard, Overwatch 2 Season 2 will premiere on December 6 :

  • Europe – 8 pm CET
  • UK – 7 pm GMT
  • NA East – 2 pm ET
  • NA West – 11 am PT

Overwatch 2 Season 2: new Hero & new map

With Season 2 launching next month, there have been reports of a new map coming to the game. According to online sources, game director Aaron Keller has revealed that the next hero, Ramattra, and the map are closely intertwined.

Blizzard also released a short origin trailer for Ramattra, as he’s about to join the Tank lineup in the upcoming season.

The Hero is speculated to have two different forms of abilities, Nemesis and Omnic . Ramattra will be able to switch between forms, where in Omnic form he will be able to be similar to a DPS Hero, while in Nemesis form he will transform into a larger build.

Overwatch 2 Season 2 Battle Pass & Skins

Blizzard also plans to add more than 30 new skins to the game, including an entirely new Mythic skin. Mythic skins are the newest level of skin rarity in Overwatch 2. Although it’s a bit limited, players can customize Mythic skins to look how they want them to look. Right now, only Genji has a Mythic skin in the game.

Of course, a new season also means a new battle pass. At the moment, we expect the mythic skin to be locked behind the battle pass for season 2 of the game.

Overwatch 2 wiki :

Overwatch 2 is a first-person shooter developed and published by Blizzard Entertainment. As a sequel to the 2016 hero shooter Overwatch, the game intends a shared environment for player-versus-player (PvP) modes while introducing persistent cooperative modes. A major change in PvP modes was to reduce team sizes from six to five, which required several characters to be reworked. Overwatch 2 is free-to-play on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Windows, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S in early access as of October 4, 2022 and features full cross-platform play.

Developer(s)Blizzard Entertainment
Publisher(s)Blizzard Entertainment
Director(s)Aaron Keller
Platform(s)
  • Nintendo Switch
  • PlayStation 4
  • PlayStation 5
  • Windows
  • Xbox One
  • Xbox Series X/S
ReleaseOctober 4, 2022
Genre(s)First-person shooter
Mode(s)Multiplayer