The Rust: Console Edition Server Wipe Time & update (September 2022)

The Rust: Console Edition Server Wipe Time & update (September 2022)

What Time Is The Rust: Console Edition Server Wipe Today?

Rust September content update during the normal server wipe on Thursday, September 1, 2022. The exact time of the wipe should be the same as always, 19:00 BST / 18:00 UTC / 14:00 EST / 11am PDT.

The full patch notes will be shared on September 1st after the new Rust update has been released, but until then, here is a brief summary of the main changes included with the new patch:

  • Hardcore Game Mode
  • Hapis Island fixes
  • Furnace UI changes
  • Coaling Tower improvements.

What Is The Rust: Console Edition Server Wipe?

To keep things fair in Rust, the Console Edition not only has weekly but also monthly wipes. On the last Thursday of every month, the developers completely reset the official Rust: Console Edition servers to keep all players on a level playing field.

The exact type of server wipe is often random, with some including a complete reset of player blueprints. As well as aiming to keep things fair for all players, server wipes also ensure the continued stability of the game.

The Rust wiki : 

Developer(s)
Publisher(s)Facepunch Studios
EngineUnity
Platform(s)macOS, Microsoft Windows, Xbox One, PlayStation 4
Release
  • WindowsmacOS
  • 8 February 2018
  • Xbox OnePlayStation 4
  • 21 May 2021
Genre(s)Survival
Mode(s)Multiplayer