Destiny 2 Season 18 : Release Date, Downtime & Showcase, Twitch Drops

Destiny 2 Season 18 Release Date, Times

Destiny 2 Season 18, which has yet to be officially named like Season of the Haunted was, launches on Tuesday, August 23. The exact time varies depending on your time zone, but you can expect a simultaneous release around the world as usual.

The Season 18 release times for Destiny 2 are as follows:

  • 10 a.m. PT
  • 1 p.m. ET
  • 6 p.m. BST
  • 7 p.m. CEST

Destiny 2 Season 18 Maintenance Time – When is Destiny 2 Coming Back Online?

For this update, only Destiny 2 is on a scheduled downtime of 9 a.m PT – 11 a.m PT . Here’s the full timetable:

  • 9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET — maintenance kicks off for Destiny 2
  • 9:45 a.m. PT/12:45 p.m. ET — the game is brought offline
  • 10 a.m. PT/1:00 p.m. ET — Destiny 2 is brought back online, and update 6.2.0 is going to become playable on all platforms and regions
  • 11 a.m. PT/2:00 p.m. ET — maintenance completes

Destiny 2 Showcase, Bungie Reveal

The official description for this week’s Destiny 2 Showcase is as follows:

“It has arrived. As we prepare for fate to unfold, the people of the Last City look to the stars—to us—for hope.

“And while we have triumphed in the face of impossible odds before, this time feels different. But if there is to be no escape, our story will be one of courage; one of legends. Join us, Guardians, and witness the next chapter in Destiny 2.

“In case you’ve been living under a Cabal drop ship, our upcoming Showcase is bringing the noise on August 23, where we’ll be showing you a first look at what’s next in exciting detail. The festivities will be going down over on Twitch through official Bungie channels. Even better? There will be localization options for our global players. Here’s what you need to know.”

First Destiny 2 Twitch Drops

Bungie has also announced that it will introduce new Destiny 2 Twitch Drops during the upcoming Showcase for those Guardians who choose to watch it on that platform. To be eligible, you’ll need to make sure your Twitch account is linked with your Destiny 2 account.

Destiny 2 Season 18 campaign

With the Destiny 2 Lightfall release date looming, we’re expecting things to start ramping up in the Destiny universe. Season 17 saw us finally meet The Witness, the Black Fleet leader who caused a number of the game’s planets to disappear before the Beyond Light expansion.

Destiny 2 Season 18 PvP

For Season 18, Bungie is revolutionizing its multiplayer PvP gameplay. Season 18 will add another new Iron Banner mode called Eruption which plays like Clash, with more energy based on killstreaks.

 

Destiny 2 wiki :

Developer(s)Bungie
Publisher(s)
Director(s)
  • Christopher Barrett
  • Luke Smith
  • Ryan Ellis
Producer(s)Patrick O’Kelly
Designer(s)
  • Del Chafe III
  • M.E. Chung
  • Tyson Green
  • Sage Merrill
  • Christopher Opdahl
  • James Tsai
Artist(s)
  • Shiek Wang
  • Michael Zak
Writer(s)
  • Jason Harris
  • Christine Thompson
Composer(s)
  • Michael Salvatori
  • Skye Lewin
  • C Paul Johnson
Platform(s)
  • Microsoft Windows
  • PlayStation 4
  • Xbox One
  • Stadia
  • PlayStation 5
  • Xbox Series X/S
Release
  • PS4Xbox One
  • September 6, 2017
  • Microsoft Windows
  • October 24, 2017
  • Stadia
  • November 19, 2019
  • PS5, Xbox Series X/S
  • December 8, 2020
Genre(s)First-person shooter, MMOG
Mode(s)Multiplayer