Rumor – Destiny 2 Season 17 May be Called “Season of the Haunted”

Rumor - Destiny 2 Season 17 May be Called “Season of the Haunted"

Destiny 2’s Next Season Called “Season of the Haunted” ?

Destiny 2’s Season of the Risen will come to an end on May 24, which means Bungie should start providing details about the upcoming season.

The Destiny 2 Season 17 release date is May 24, 2022 and could be 90-120+ days away.  The new season will launch with the weekly reset on 10am PT/ 1PM ET/ 6pm GMT.

Joseph Biwald, Principal Artist at Bungie, has Season of the Haunted listed on their LinkedIn profile .

Josh Hunt on Twitter, who discovered “Season of the Haunted” in the developer’s CMS.

 

Destiny 2 wiki :

Developer(s)Bungie
Publisher(s)
Director(s)
  • Christopher Barrett
  • Luke Smith
  • Ryan Ellis
Producer(s)Patrick O’Kelly
Designer(s)
  • Del Chafe III
  • M.E. Chung
  • Tyson Green
  • Sage Merrill
  • Christopher Opdahl
  • James Tsai
Artist(s)
  • Shiek Wang
  • Michael Zak
Writer(s)
  • Jason Harris
  • Christine Thompson
Composer(s)
  • Michael Salvatori
  • Skye Lewin
  • C Paul Johnson
Platform(s)
  • Microsoft Windows
  • PlayStation 4
  • Xbox One
  • Stadia
  • PlayStation 5
  • Xbox Series X/S
Release
  • PS4Xbox One
  • September 6, 2017
  • Microsoft Windows
  • October 24, 2017
  • Stadia
  • November 19, 2019
  • PS5, Xbox Series X/S
  • December 8, 2020
Genre(s)First-person shooter, MMOG
Mode(s)Multiplayer